Suggestion: See the list of our categories.

CDs & Vinyl - Styles CDs & Vinyl - Alternative Rock CDs & Vinyl - British Alternative CDs & Vinyl - Britpop CDs & Vinyl - New Wave & Post-Punk CDs & Vinyl - Pop CDs & Vinyl - Rock CDs & Vinyl - Hard Rock

Send Away the Tigers

Send Away the Tigers - /images-na.ssl-images-com/images/I/51eUrrzfYWL.jpgSpacerSend Away the Tigers - /images-na.ssl-images-com/images/I/51Z8PXbQIpL.jpgSpacer

Move the mouse over each image or photo to enlarge ...
Brand : - ASIN : b000njlquq - EAN : 0886970756327

My orders

Price :   $2.97    Prices may vary.
14 new from :   $2.97
9 used from :   $1.10

Warranty :   

Usually ships in 1-2 business days


2007 album from the fiery Welsh trio, their first studio release since 2004´s Lifeblood. In the meantime, both vocalist/guitarist James Dean Bradfield and bassist Nicky Wire both released critically successful solo albums. Send Away the Tigers is the Manics´ eighth studio album overall and was produced by longtime associate Dave Eringa. This album sees the boys return to an ambitious, edgier and energetic Rock sound (´The Clash and the Sex Pistols are our biggest inspirations´ - Nicky Wire), and includes the single ´Your Love Alone Is Not Enough´ which features Nina Persson of the Cardigans, of whom the band have been long time fans. Columbia.It didn´t look good: Both singer-guitarist James Dean Bradfield and bassist Nicky Wire spent 2006 promoting their solo debuts; The Welsh trio´s last studio album, 2004´s Lifeblood, was snubbed by fans and critics alike; and public attention moved on to younger, feistier British guitar acts like The Arctic Monkeys and Kaiser Chiefs. So how exactly did the Manic Street Preachers pull this off? Send Away The Tigers is the group´s most potent work in ages, containing 38-minutes of massive arena rock riffs, raw political vigor, and first-class tunes. With tracks like "Imperial Bodybags" and "Autumnsong" the band reaffirms its promise to carry on the incendiary spirit of The Clash, while Nina Persson of The Cardigans swoops in just in time to melt a few hearts on "Your Love Alone Is Not Enough." --Aidin Vaziri

Disk 1 - Tracks

   1 - Send Away the Tigers
   2 - Underdog
   3 - Your Love Alone Is Not Enough
   4 - Indian Summer
   5 - Second Great Depression
   6 - Rendition
   7 - Autumn Song
   8 - I´m Just a Patsy
   9 - Imperial Bodybags
   10 - Winterlovers
   11 - Working Class Hero (Hidden Track)

Similar products : Send Away the Tigers

Similar products