Suggestion: See the list of our categories.

Books - Subjects Books - Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual & Transgender Books Books - Teen & Young Adult Books - Literature & Fiction Books - Gay & Lesbian Books - Social & Family Issues Books - Emigration & Immigration Books - Physical & Emotional Abuse Books - Romance Books - Contemporary Books - LGBT Biographies & Memoirs Comics & Graphic Novels LGBT Studies Literature & Fiction Mystery & Thrillers Romance Science Fiction & Fantasy Travel

The Dangerous Art of Blending In

The Dangerous Art of Blending In - /images-na.ssl-images-com/images/I/61n-OL76gJL.jpgSpacerThe Dangerous Art of Blending In - /images-na.ssl-images-com/images/I/51X4O-FuOOL.jpgSpacer

Move the mouse over each image or photo to enlarge ...
Brand : - ASIN : 0062659006 - EAN : 9780062659002
Amazon

My orders

Retail price from :   $17.99  $12.00    Prices may vary.
    Amount saved : $12.00   -34%  

Warranty :   

Quantity available :   New : 48    Used : 38        Usually ships in 4-5 business days

Description

A raw, powerful, but ultimately uplifting debut novel perfect for fans of Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe from debut author Angelo Surmelis.

Seventeen-year-old Evan Panos doesn’t know where he fits in. His strict immigrant Greek mother refuses to see him as anything but a disappointment. His quiet, workaholic father is a staunch believer in avoiding any kind of conflict. And his best friend, Henry, has somehow become distractingly attractive over the summer.

Tired, isolated, scared—Evan finds that his only escape is to draw in an abandoned monastery that feels as lonely as he is. And yes, he kissed one guy over the summer. But it’s Henry who’s now proving to be irresistible. Henry, who suddenly seems interested in being more than friends. And it’s Henry who makes him believe that he deserves more than his mother’s harsh words and terrifying abuse.

But as things with Henry heat up, and his mother’s abuse escalates, Evan has to decide how to find his voice in a world where he has survived so long by being silent.

This is a powerful and revelatory coming-of-age novel based on the author’s own childhood, about a boy who learns to step into his light.




Similar products : The Dangerous Art Blending

Similar products